Carinthia West On Modelling For Robert Palmer

Publié le par olivier

Carinthia West On Modelling For Robert Palmer

Born in 1951, Carinthia West is a model, an actress, a photographer, a writer and a muse for rock icons such as Mick Jagger, Ronnie Wood and David Bowie. She's also the naked girl on the cover of Robert Palmer's second solo album Pressure Drop

Chris Jagger - Tower Records, Los Angeles 1976

Chris Jagger - Tower Records, Los Angeles 1976

"Chris Jagger and I were walking down Sunset Boulevard to get a coffee when we spotted this life-size poster of Robert Palmer's new album cover for Pressure Drop on the wall of Tower Records. I had modelled for the cover a few months before, but it was still a bit of a shock to see myself nude in such a public place!

The cover was shot by photographer Graham Hugues and there were at least five other people in the room - including assistants, a make-up girl, Robert Palmer and his then wife.

It became quite a cause célèbre at the time, with everyone trying to guess who the model was. I kept quiet because I didn't want to embarrass my parents. This turned out to be so unnecessary as when my father found out he showed it proudly to all his friends.

Here, Chris is miming my parents' embarrassment. I think I was paid £150 for the shoot. I thought it was a fortune!"

Carinthia West On Modelling For Robert Palmer

carinthiawest.co.uk

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article