I Didn't Mean To Turn You On

Publié le par olivier

Simples
 
Titre : I Didn't Mean To Turn You On

Ecrit par : J. Harris III / T. Lewis

Première publication : Sur l'album Riptide (1985)

Classement : US#2 / UK#9

« This was written by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis for a teenage girl to sing. I loved the groove and the changes and the melody but the lyric, when I finally got round to listening to it, it gave me the creeps. Then I thought , 'Ahem, what if a middle-aged man sang this?' and so essentially I did it for a joke »   

Paroles :

When I took you out
I knew that you were all about, but when I did
I didn't mean to turn you on
Now I bring you home
You tell me Good Night's not enough for you
I'm sorry lady, I didn't mean to turn you on
You read me wrong
I wasn't trying to lead you on -  not like you think
I didn't mean to turn you on
I know you expected a one-night stand
When I refused, I knew you wouldn't understand
I told you twice - I was only trying to be nice
Only trying to be nice
Oh, I didn't mean to turn you on
Hey now, why should I feel guilty 'cos I won't give
Guilty 'cos I won't give in
I didn't mean to turn you on... 

I Didn't Mean To Turn You On

Publié dans robert-palmer

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article