You Can Have It (Take My Heart)

Publié le par olivier

Simples
 
Titre : You Can Have It (Take My Heart)

Ecrit par : C.C. Smith / J.T. Taylor / G.M. Brown / Kool & The Gang

Première publication : Sur l'album Pride (1983)

Classement : UK#66

Paroles :

You can have it, if you want it
You can have it, if you want it

One night while I was sleeping, baby
Had a dream of you and I
Found myself asking you, darling
To take my hand and be my wife

Anytime is the right time, baby
Come on and take my heart
It's all yours if you want it, darling
My heart is tearing all apart

You can have it, if you want it
You can have it, if you want it

You see there's no time for wasting, baby
Come on, please, make up your mind
Good loving is so pleasing
Oh, I'm giving you all my time

You can have it if you want it
Just come and get it and baby, it's yours, yeah
I've got it to give and if you want it
I know that you're gonna love it, so come on, girl

You see there's no time for wasting now
'Cause we've gone all through your moods
I'm offerin' satisfaction, darling
Girl, I'm givin' you all my love

Anytime is the right time, baby
Come on and take my heart
It's all yours if you want it, darling
My heart is tearing all apart

You can have it, if you want it
You can have it, if you want it

You Can Have It (Take My Heart)

Publié dans robert-palmer

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article