Simply Irresistible

Publié le par olivier

Chansons 400x400
 
Titre : Simply Irresistible

Ecrit par : R. Palmer

Première publication : Sur l'album Heavy Nova (1988)

Classement : US#2 / UK#44

Récompenses : Grammy Award de la Meilleure Performance Vocale Rock Masculine

« It gets harder to write rock songs because of the clichés. This one has got a claustrophobic edge to it that works. The groove was around for ages but it wasn't 'til I came up with the escape line into the chorus that it fell into place. I like the tennis racquet guitar lick »   

Paroles :

How can it be permissible?
She compromise my principle
Yeah, yeah
That kind of love is mythical
She’s anything but typical

She’s a craze you’d endorse
She's a powerful force
You're obliged to conform
When there’s no other course
She used to look good to me
But now I find her...
Simply irresistible, simply irresistible

Her loving is so powerful, huh
It’s simply unavoidable
The trend is irreversible
The woman is invincible

She’s a natural law
And she leaves me in awe
She deserves the applause
I surrender because
She used to look good to me
But now I find her...
Simply irresistible, simply irresistible

She’s so fine, there’s no telling where the money went
She’s all mine, there’s no other way to go

She’s unavoidable, I’m backed against the wall
She gives me feelings that I never felt before
I’m breaking promises, she’s breaking every law
She used to look good to me, now I find her

Simply irresistible, simply irresistible

Her methods are inscrutable!
The proof is irrefutable
She’s so completely kissable
Our lives are indivisible

She’s a craze you’d endorse
She's a powerful force
You're obliged to conform
When there’s no other course
She used to look good to me
But now I find her...
Simply irresistible, simply irresistible 

Simply Irresistible

Publié dans robert-palmer

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article